The AFR Series, commonly known as Asian Formula Renault Series, is one of the pinnacles of single seaters in Asia. The races are held mainly in Southeast Asia and attract drivers from all over the world.

The championship holds six rounds, and twelve races, visiting the most popular racing circuits in China Mainland. Created in 2000, Formula Renault 2.0 quickly came to be seen as necessary stepping stone for drivers looking for a career in F1. Kimi Raikkonen, Felipe Massa and Scott Speed have all made the step up directly from FR 2.0 to motorsport’s top category!

Simple yet effective, the Formula Renault 2.0 has been designed to meet specifications requiring controlled season costs, total sporting fairness between competitors, excellent reliability and enough potential performance to allow the talent of the best drivers to show through.

This single-seater offers a sufficiently wide range of mechanical and aerodynamic settings to allow drivers to learn what single-seater racing is all about. By prohibiting teams from preparing or modifying certain parts of the car – above all the engine and the electronic control unit – Renault Sport guarantees that everyone has access to the same level of performance. It is above all what the driver does behind the wheel which makes the difference!

FR2.0 uses strict specifications such as sealed engine, single make tires, three non-interchangeable gear sets, and controlled suspension settings. This tight control makes FR 2.0 straightforward to race both in terms of budget and technical set up.



 January 2018 

Next Races:


- AFR Series

Circuit Hero R1

- ZIC Pan Delta Super Racing Festival