Team History



ART-run PTRS outfit won the China Endurance Series (aka LMP3 China) Teams’ and Drivers’ title. Overall and class race wins in Asian Formula Renault series.


Chinese youngster Daniel Lu Wenlong finishes as Asian Formula Renault vice-champion. Yuan Sheng and Ping Lee Yen-Han took the team’s SEAT Leon TCR to second place overall and Class A win in the Zhuhai’s 600-km Endurance Race.


Race wins in AFR Series and FIA Chinese Formula 4 Championship. Jasper Thongs wins AFR Series Class B trophy.


The team joins the inaugural TCR Asia Series and conquers the second (Rodolfo Avila) and third places (Philippe Descombes) in the drivers’ championship standings and wins the Teams trophy. The team also debuted in the FIA Chinese Formula 4 Championship, finishing third with Liu Kai.


AFR Series races wins. Victory in the first ever Formula Renault Endurance Race at Zhuhai with Senna Iriawan. The team runs Li Chao’s Porsche 911 GT3-R to the BOSS GP title (four wins out of four races).


Li Zhi Cong earns GT Asia Series championship title and repeats AAMC GT Challenge Trophy win. Leo Wong wins AFR Series IFC Class Trophy.


China’s Li Zhi Cong, driving a Porsche 911 GT3 R, manages to be GT Asia Series vice-champion and AAMC GT Challenge Trophy winner. Return to PCCA with five cars, finishing third overall in the Round 8 at Ordos with Team Betterlife’s Wang Jian Wei and winning Class B category in Shanghai season finale with Huang Chu Han. In AFR Series Li Zhi Cong wins a race and Hong Kong veteran Thomas Chow secures the second place in IFC Class. The team also collects two podium positions in Formula Pilota China and achieves the pole-position of “Circuit Hero 500” at Zhuhai, the team’s first endurance race (Radical SR8 – Rodolfo Ávila/Philippe Descombes/Vignesa Moorthy).


The team runs for the first time two Porsche GT3-R in the GT Asia Series. Luis Sa Silva is the inaugural Formula Pilota China vice-champion.


AFR Series’s teams and drivers’ champions, claiming the first and second places in the championship (Sandy Stuvik – Champion; Tin Sritrai – first runner up) The team contested five out six rounds of Formula BMW Pacific, conquering a podium Yuichi Nakayama and the pole-position at Okayama. The team joins Macau Grand Prix – Macau GT Cup event for the first time (Marcel Tjia – Porsche 911 GT3 Cup).


The team enters a new era, giving the first steps into GT racing, participating in Porsche Carrera Cup Asia with two overall victories and best rookie (Rodolfo Avila). ART took AFR Championship Teams title and drivers’ classification first runner up with Angola’s Luis Sa Silva. Contested the Formula BMW Pacific Macau Grand Prix and Singapore Grand Prix rounds.


Second in the Formula Asia 2.0 with Mathias Beche and wins the Asian Drivers Trophy (Rio Haryanto). First appearance in Formula BMW Pacific during the Macau Grand Prix.


The team wins Asian Formula Renault race at Macau Grand Prix (Hiroyuki Matsumura).


The team conquers Asian Formula Renault’s Teams title for the first time and finishes second with Alex Imperatori.


Alex Imperatori finishes second in Asian Formula Renault Challenge.


First full season of racing in Asian Formula Renault, finishing second with Rodolfo Avila.


A group of successful Macau entrepreneurs creates Asia Racing Team, also known by ART Motorsports, to compete in the Asian Formula Renault Challenge. The team debuts in the 50th Macau Grand Prix with three cars.